Reviews

Spilling the Tea

I’ve been called a tea and coffee fanatic for quite some time by many of my friends, and it’s a status I’m pretty proud of. So, I figured I might as well write about and show you all what drinks I’ve been obsessing over in the past little while! A fanatic’s got to have some memorabilia.

Lately, I have been enjoying some Carrot Cake tea from the brand Four O’Clock. Yes, you heard me right: carrot cake tea. It’s a black tea that contains caffeine and has a subtle, but present flavour (although, for a heavy coffee drinker like me, the caffeine doesn’t do much for me).  Furthermore, this tea is gluten and dairy free! Personally, I love drinking this tea out of my “Catfinated” cup (I love puns) that I bought from the store Black Ink (which still remains one of my favourite stores) when I visited Boston, Massachusetts last March. I drink everything out of this cup.

As I mentioned before, this is a black tea with subtle flavour. I actually prefer drinking this tea without adding any sugar or milk as I find that the carrot cake flavour shines best on its own. I love this flavour as it satisfies my cake cravings without taking on the extra calories of actually eating it! I have, however, tried drinking this tea while eating actual carrot cake, and I must say that the combination isn’t half bad. But hold on, can we just take a closer look at this adorable packaging? I love it when companies go the extra step to make their products look aesthetically pleasing.

 

I always find that the teas I love most are the ones with the simplest and most natural ingredients. It makes me happy that I’m not ingesting unknown substances into my body. And this list of ingredients is certainly short enough to make my body satisfied; there’s not one ingredient that I can’t clearly identify!

All in all, I love trying out new drinks and keeping different products in constant rotation. It’s never good to stick with one drink, get tired of it, and never drink it again! I’ll try and write a review on the drinks I’m drinking at the moment as much as I can on this blog; maybe that way I’ll be able to control my drinking addiction! 😉

And no, this is not one of those sponsored tea ads. Although, hey, who wouldn’t love some free tea? (Even if it were, I have standards, and I wouldn’t lie about a product just to receive a small paycheck.)

Hope you are all having a peaceful and relaxing morning!

Sipping away, Adela.

Leave a Reply

