Reviews

Line, Design, and Define

*I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.*

You may remember that I recently wrote a post regarding Influenster and the problems that I had with the platform. Well, it looks like they’ve fixed up the technical problems; I’ve been able to review products and unexpectedly receive my first VoxBox! I received the Kat Von D Everlasting Lip Liner Vox Box which came with the Everlasting Lip Liner in the cult favourite shade Lolita.

(Can we just take a look at this VoxBox packaging!? It’s absolutely gorgeous!)
The iconic Lolita shade. Love Kat von D packaging!

The Everlasting Lip Liner ($24 CAD) claims to have “everlasting wear” and “weightless color”. The liner contains 0.25g/0.009 oz. of product and comes in a pencil form. The shade Lolita is an iconic chestnut rose and goes well with all skin tones. The packaging is so beautiful! Kat von D hand draws her designs, and the intricate patterns on the liner definitely make the product look lux! The lip liner is retractable, making it easy to use and no need for a separate sharpener. It makes a nice click when you turn to get more product; it stays secure.

The pencil glides on my lips without tugging on any spots, it’s very creamy and barely needs any pressure to get intense color payoff! The color Lolita is extremely opaque, yet natural as well, which I love! I can use it to look more put together during the day without looking noticeably with makeup. With 30 shades in the range, you can find your perfect colour easily.

I’m not exaggerating when I say that his does not budge at all after it sets (around 10 seconds). You can rub it as hard as you can; it’s almost like a tattoo! When it fades (around 6-7 hours for me, including through meals!), it fades all together, and not in separate patches. It’s extremely comfortable; my lips feel supple even after 6-7 hours wear.

The only drawback to this is the amount of product in the lip liner. For the price, I only use this for lining my lips and not to fill them in completely. 0.03 g for a lip liner is extremely little, especially compared to the 1.4 g regularly provided by other brands at the same price point (ex: Urban Decay, Makeup Forever).

I would call this lip liner my new found holy grail, but as the price is so high, I probably won’t be able to afford repurchasing it! Definitely an item I will splurge on once I feel like treating myself!

A little snapshot of the shade Lolita.

 

Always thankful, Adela.

Leave a Reply

